About Us

Cuisinart® Food Processor

Julia Child let people in on the Cuisinart® secret and so did James Beard. They were among the first culinary experts to endorse the food processor as a revolutionary kitchen appliance when it was introduced to the U.S. in 1973 by the late Cuisinart® founder, Carl Sontheimer. They saw the food processor as a quick and easy way to make fine food and healthy dishes.

Cuisinart has proudly continued this legacy of innovation with exciting new product introductions in all areas of the kitchen. Today, Cuisinart is a full-kitchen resource. The company manufactures and markets a comprehensive range of kitchen products including the iconic food processors, coffeemakers, countertop grills, toaster ovens, waffle makers, stand mixers, blenders, hand mixers, cookware, cutlery, dinnerware, flatware and tools and gadgets. No one covers the kitchen like Cuisinart®!

A trusted brand with over 40 years of experience, the company is committed to innovation, quality and exceptional workmanship in the development of all of its products. Cuisinart's design and engineering team has more than 600 people worldwide. Its commitment to quality is backed with exceptional warranties - most small appliances carry a 3 year limited warranty, while most non-electric items carry a lifetime limited warranty.

With a rich history of innovation and quality workmanship across a wide array of products, Cuisinart has earned its place as "The Most Trusted Name in the Kitchen™".

À notre sujet

Cuisinart® Food Processor

Julia Child a révélé le secret de Cuisinart. James Beard aussi. Ils ont été parmi les premiers spécialistes culinaires à reconnaître le robot de cuisine comme un électroménager révolutionnaire lors de son lancement en 1973 par le fondateur de Cuisinart, Carl Sontheimer, maintenant décédé. Ils voyaient dans le robot culinaire un moyen rapide et facile de préparer des aliments et des plats sains.

La tradition d’innovation s’est poursuivie et ce, dans tous les domaines de la cuisine. Aujourd’hui, la société Cuisinart est une ressource complète en matière de cuisine, fabriquant et commercialisant une vaste gamme de produits. Aux robots qui ont fait sa renommée s’ajoutent cafetières, grils de comptoir, fours grille-pain, grille-pain, gaufriers, batteurs sur socle, batteurs à main, mélangeurs à main, bouilloires, appareils spécialisés, ustensiles de cuisson, couteaux, vaisselle, couverts, outils et accessoires. Bref, personne ne s’y connait en cuisine comme Cuisinart!

Reposant sur plus de 40 ans d’expérience et comptant sur une équipe de conception et d’ingénierie de plus de 600 personnes dans le monde entier, la société continue à miser sur l’innovation, la qualité et une exécution sans faille dans le développement de tous ses produits. Preuve de son engagement envers la qualité, elle offre une garantie limitée de trois ans sur la plupart de ses petits appareils et une garantie limitée à vie sur la plupart de ses produits autres qu’électriques.

Son riche passé d’innovation et de travail de qualité à travers toute une gamme de produits a valu à Cuisinart la place de choix qu’elle s’est taillée comme « la marque la plus fiable dans la cuisineMC ».